Helpful Links

ikbanaphildlephialogo

 

 

 

Click the links to visit the sites.

Ikebana International

Ikebana International Headquarters in Tokyo

Ikebana International Philadelphia

Chapters

Asheville,  NC    Chapter #74

Boston, MA

Chicago, IL    Chapter #27

Colorado Springs, CO   Chapter #95

Columbus, OH    Chapter #84

Washington D.C    Chapter #1

Dallas, TX    Chapter #13

Denver, CO    Chapter #66 

Detroit, MI    Chapter #85 

Hawaii    Chapter #56

Houston, TX    Chapter #12

Los Angeles, CA     Chapter #4

Miami, FL     Chaper  #131 

Minneapolis-St. Paul

Monterey Bay, CA   Chapter #231

Montreal,  Canada 

Naples, FL     Chapter #160 

New York City, NY     Chapter #7

Orlando, FL   Chapter #132

Ottawa, Canada    Chapter #120

Philadelphia, PA      Chapter #71 

Phoenix, AZ   Chapter #167

Pittsburgh, PA    Chapter #25

Portland, OR    Chapter #47

Rochester, NY    Chapter #53

San Diego, CA    Chapter #119 

San Francisco, CA   Chapter #31

Sarasota, CA     Chapter #115  

Seattle, CA    Chapter  #19

St. Petersburg, FL     Chapter #65

Toronto, Canada   Chapter #208

Wilmington, NC    Chapter #212

 

Ikebana Schools

Ikenobo         http://www.ikenobo.jp/english/

Ichiyo             http://www.ichiyo-ikebana-school.com/e/

Ohara             http://www.ohararyu.or.jp/english/index.html

Sogetsu         http://www.sogetsu.or.jp/e/

Kofu               http://www.ikebana-kofuryu.org/english

Ikebana Blogs

Emily in Tokyo      www.emilyintokyo.blogspot.com

Hana Ikebana and Flower Blog     www.ikebana2.cdays.com

Ikebana Dreaming        www.ikebanadreaming.com

Ikebana Inspirations       www.ikebana-de.com

Nordic Lotus      www.nordic-lotus.blogspot.com

Roadside Ikebana      www.roadsideikebana.blogspot.com

Keith Stanley       www.keithstanley.com

 

Ikebana Iwaya Fund

 

RESOURCES

Wholesale Florists

Pennock Floral Distrbutors www.pennock.com
7135 Colonial Lane
Pennsauken, NJ 08109
215-492-7900

Sieck Wholesale Florist
11 Southgate Boulevard
New Castle, DE 19720
302-356-2009

Younger and Son, Inc.  www.floralsupplier.com
595 Maple Avenue
Lansdale, PA  19446
215-362-2828

 

Dried Material

 Nettleton Hollow    www.nettletonhollow.com

 

Floral Supplies

National Decorative Distributors www.nationaldecde.com
200 Happy Lane
Newark, DE 19711
302.366.1722

Dorothy Biddle (Order through Ginza for best cost) www.dorothybiddle.com

Floral Supply Online     www.floralsupplyonline.com

Save On Crafts    www.save-on-crafts.com

 

DELAWARE CENTER FOR HORTICULTURE   www.thedch.org
1810 Dupont Street
Wilmongton, DE 19806
302-658-6262

JAPANESE HOUSE (SHOFUSO)    www.shofuso.com
Horticultural and Landsdowne Drives
Philadelphia, PA 19131
215-878-5097.

LONGWOOD GARDENS   www.longwoodgardens.org
1001 Longwood Road
Kennett Square, PA 19348
610-388-1000

PHILADELPHIA HORTICULTURAL SOCIETY   www.phsonline.org

THE PHILADELPHIA FLOWER SHOW  www.theflowershow.com